New additions to Wheelers E-books for Staff and Students.
A playlist of movies on Clickview suitable for kids.
Educational resources available at
Looking for inspirational women? Check out our IWD 2021 ClickView playlist
All This Time by 
Anonymous Noise, Vol. 1 by 
Antiracist Baby Board Book by 
Boy-Crazy Stacey by 
The Devil Inside by 
Gifted Hands, Revised Kids Edition by 
Grown by 
The Pretty One by
"From the disability rights advocate and creator of the #DisabledAndCute viral campaign, a thoughtful, inspiring, and charming collection of essays exploring what it means to be black and disabled in a mostly able-bodied white America. Keah Brown loves herself, but that hadn't always been the case. Born with cerebral palsy, her greatest desire used to be normalcy and refuge from the steady stream of self-hate society strengthened inside her. But after years of introspection and reaching out to others in her community, she has reclaimed herself and changed her perspective. In The Pretty One, Brown gives a contemporary and relatable voice to the disabled -- so often portrayed as mute, weak, or isolated. With clear, fresh, and light-hearted prose, these essays explore everything from her relationship with her able-bodied identical twin (called 'the pretty one' by friends) to navigating romance; her deep affinity for all things pop culture--and her disappointment with the media's distorted view of disability; and her declaration of self-love with the viral hashtag #DisabledAndCute. By 'smashing stigmas, empowering her community, and celebrating herself' (Teen Vogue), Brown and The Pretty One aims to expand the conversation about disability and inspire self-love for people of all backgrounds"
The Russian Revolution by
The Russian Revolution had a decisive impact on the history of the twentieth century. In the years following the collapse of the Soviet regime and the opening of its archives, it has become possible to step back and see the full picture. Starting with an overview of the roots of the revolution, Fitzpatrick takes the story from 1917, through Stalin's 'revolution from above', to the great purges of the 1930s. She tells a gripping story of a Marxist revolution that was intended to transform the world, visited enormous suffering on the Russian people, and, like the French Revolution before it, ended up by devouring its own children. This updated edition contains a fully revised bibliography and updated introduction to address the centenary.
Selected Stories of Philip K. Dick by
Selected Stories of Philip K. Dick contains twenty-one of Dick's most dazzling and resonant stories, which span his entire career and show a world-class writer working at the peak of his powers.
In The Days of Perky Pat, people spend their time playing with dolls who manage to live an idyllic life no longer available to the Earth's real inhabitants.
Adjustment Team looks at the fate of a man who by mistake has stepped out of his own time.
In Autofac, one community must battle benign machines to take back control of their lives.
And in I Hope I Shall Arrive Soon, we follow the story of one man whose very reality may be nothing more than a nightmare.
The collection also includes such classic stories as The Minority Report, the basis for the Steven Spielberg movie, and We Can Remember It for You Wholesale, the basis for the film Total Recall. With an introduction by Jonathan Lethem, Selected Stories of Philip K. Dick is a magnificent distillation of one of American literature's most searching imaginations.
The Survivors by
Kieran Elliott's life changed forever on the day a reckless mistake led to devastating consequences. The guilt that still haunts him resurfaces during a visit with his young family to the small coastal community he once called home. Kieran's parents are struggling in a town where fortunes are forged by the sea. Between them all is his absent brother, Finn. When a body is discovered on the beach, long-held secrets threaten to emerge. A sunken wreck, a missing girl, and questions that have never washed away. (Book cover)
New editions now available for loan in both hardcopy and PDF.
The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue by V.E. Schwab
France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets.
Contact Paul Whitely for additional Information
The Dictionary of Lost Words by Pip Williams
In 1901, the word bondmaid was discovered missing from the Oxford English Dictionary. This is the story of the girl who stole it.
Contact Paul Whitely for further information.
The colonisation of Australia is an important part of the secondary History curriculum. This six-part series gives the context behind transportation, introduces two early settlements of Sydney and Melbourne and discusses the impact of colonisation on Indigenous Australians.
Comprehensive teacher notes are available by clicking the resources tab.
Learning a new language opens a door to different people, practices and cultures. This three-part series introduces key cultural touchstones to students learning the French language and shows how language impacts culture, and vice versa. These videos include vocabulary and definitions suitable for beginner language learners.
Don't forget to look at the teacher notes for this series.
Engage students in some of the most important ethical and political dilemmas today, with these three short case studies about the treatment of refugees, what it means to be a citizen of a country and children’s human rights in regard to medical ethics.
Teachers! Remember to click on the resources tab to access comprehensive teacher notes.
Recently added to our collection. Have you seen these?
Did you know, as a teacher, you can watch Foxtel shows on the Clickview Server?
Login and search the Exchange for Hugh Grant and Nicole Kidman's "The Undoing", the latest smash hit screening on Foxtel. If you like Fantasy, there is "His Dark Materials" written by fantasy writer Phillip Pullman.
Registered teachers can watch shows off the Exchange without having to download them into the School's Library.
The French Film Festival returns to Melbourne - 3 March to 31 March - Screenings across Melbourne.
Digital Learning Day is February 25 - a day for educators to share resources, tell their stories and network.
Whitehorse Manningham Libraries (including the Box Hill branch) have just released their Autumn events program (March to May 2021)
Writing groups and literature, author talks, lifestyle and learning, games and hobbies, crafting, eLearning and technology, makerspace activities.
The untold story of how a band of renegade surfer girls in the 1980s fought to create their own professional sport, changing surf culture forever.
